I recommend barefoot spas brand hot tub

Rating:

Reviewed by: James from Summerville, SC
February 17th, 2020
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 77NM
I recommend barefoot spas brand hot tub

Barefoot Spas Review:

I really like the Barefoot Spas brand of hot tub. I purchased mine at a fair for a really good deal. I would recommend this brand of hot tub to anyone new purchasing a hot tub for the first time. It has been a breeze to take care of it. I dont put that much chemicals in there cause mine has an ozonator that does this thing where it treats the water just like chemicals. I don’t really understand it, but it works, so who cares! The temp of the water gets REALLY warm, so make sure you set the temperature right. Mine went all the way up to 104 degrees and I just about cooked myself when I first got in there. What I like is the jets are really powerful. I like that deep tissue type massage. My wife just about gets knocked over to the other side of it when we turn the jets her way. It’s entertainment watching her try and hold on!

Read other Barefoot Spas 77NM Reviews


Comments:


Greg Wall Greg Wall
Wrote a reply to: I recommend barefoot spas brand hot tub
Rating:

Love it! I too have a barefoot spa. I’ve had 4 hot tubs in my life, and Barefoot is BY FAR the best when it comes to the pressure of water from the jets! You know you can turn it down right?



5 stars happy with Barefoot spa 77LP hot tub

Rating:

Reviewed by: Karen from Canyon, TX
February 12th, 2020
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 77LP
5 stars happy with Barefoot spa 77LP hot tub

Barefoot Spas Review:

I just used my brand new Barefoot spa model 77LP for the first time and I feel fantastic. Every way I lay in the tub felt amazing. My favorite way is all the way reclined with my legs up. It feels so good to float in the water, and the jets are VERY strong, way stronger than my brothers tub he bought last year.

I got my Barefoot from the convention center at the hot tub show, and they brought it out to me the same day. I was very happy they could do that, and I was also happy with my salesman Marko. He applied some extra discounts at the time when I purchased and I greatly appreciate that. Also, I called him yesterday when we turned it on, and he helped me figure out a couple things filter ad the cover. He got back to me right away after i left message. Like 2 minutes later! That is the kind of customer service that is hard to come by these days. Thank you Marko!

I am 100% and 5 stars happy with my Barefoot Spa quality and the customer service, etc. The only thing I regret is not buying one sooner!


Read other Barefoot Spas 77LP Reviews


Comments:


Performance and durability

Rating:

Reviewed by: Julian from Warren, OH
February 10th, 2020
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 77LM
Performance and durability

Barefoot Spas Review:

My 77LM Barefoot Spa has been in operation for the last 7 years, all year round. It has worked reliably without any problems, interrupted only by the occasional maintenance cleaning. After all this time, the jets showed wear and tear and finally need to be replaced. I ordered the replacements today. They were cheap, easy to find through the manufacturer. I am overall very pleased with my Barefoot Spa and it’s performance and durability over the years.

Read other Barefoot Spas 77LM Reviews


Comments:


Joseph Hodges Joseph Hodges
Wrote a reply to: Performance and durability
Rating:

I bought a house with a VERY old barefoot spa. Still works, but the jets pop out. Where did you buy the jets?



Barefoot Spas top rated for a reason

Rating:

Reviewed by: Dale from Tempe, AZ
February 4th, 2020
Rating: 4.5
Barefoot Spas 77LP
Barefoot Spas top rated for a reason

Barefoot Spas Review:

I love my Barefoot. I’ve had it now for about 6 months. Top rated for a good reason! Lots of jets. Love the the lights and fountains. I Had surgery on my neck, so I got the 77LP with neck jets. The recliner seat also really helps with massage therapy. I’m so glad I purchased the hot tub when I did. It has everything a hot tub needs and looks great. Customer service is great too!

Read other Barefoot Spas 77LP Reviews


Comments:


Barefoot is best hot tub we’ve owned

Rating:

Reviewed by: Ed from Centennial, CO
January 27th, 2019
Rating: 4.5
Barefoot Spas 77NP
Barefoot is best hot tub we’ve owned

Barefoot Spas Review:

I’ve owned a lot of hot tubs. Barefoot spa is my favorite for the following reasons.

1. Low maintenance: I haven’t had to really do much at all! The ozonator in the hot tub is really powerful. The chlorine use is minimal. This is big for me. Also, the seats stay clean. I got one with the special material where you dont have to clean, and it works. I don’t have to clean it nearly as often as my old one.

2. Therapy: The therapy my wife and I get is really really good. The hot tub is on at full blast pretty much the whole time we’re in there. We missed a good massage. Our first hot tub years ago had a lot of power. since then we haven’t had one with really good massage. This is our 4th hot tub. It does the job

3. We have our hot tub installed in doors. Well kinda. It’s in our sunroom. We love the set up. This isn’t really about the barefoot spa specifically, but the thing is, indoors is way easier to get in and out. We live where it gets pretty cold, and not having to worry about bundling up before we get in is pretty nice.

So there you have it. I rate my barefoot spa with 4.5 stars. Only reason I’m not doing 5 is because I’ve only owned my barefoot spa about a year and a half. Guess I’m pretty stingy with my stars lol. The real test will come with time. I had one that crapped out on me after 2 years. The others lasted longer, but for now, until I see it lasts a few years without issues, I’ll stick with my 4 and a half stars, and I’ll be excited to write another barefoot spa review with 5!


Read other Barefoot Spas 77NP Reviews


Comments:


Chris Khan Chris Khan
Wrote a reply to: Barefoot is best hot tub we’ve owned
Rating:

I am thinking buy used barefoot spa 77np like you have it. Is good deal, and we like, but has no seat where to lay down. You like with no lay down seat?



Ed Palmer Ed Palmer
Wrote a reply to: Barefoot is best hot tub we’ve owned
Rating:

Chris, You’re talking about whats called a lounge seat where you get therapy for your legs and you lay down in the water? I had that in the 2nd hot tub I owned (my barefoot spa is my 4th I’ve owned overall). I liked it, but my wife did not, so guess who won that battle??? I enjoy spas without lounges as well. Another thing I really like about the 77NP is it still has leg therapy jets, and it has a recliner, but it is upright and more like a bucket seat. AND it doesn’t take up half the spa seating with that design. I caution against buying used hot tubs. My brother had a bad experience buying used, but if you don’t mind the extra work and getting creative, than go for it! I will say if you found the Barefoot spas 77NP, you are looking at the right hot tub if you want quality. Why is seller selling it? I can’t see why anyone would sell it unless they are like me and they move around a lot for work long distances… Good luck!



Chris Khan Chris Khan
Wrote a reply to: Barefoot is best hot tub we’ve owned
Rating:

How much you pay for new one Barefoot spa 77NP? I will buy it tomorrow to go look and see if in good condition.



Ed Palmer Ed Palmer
Wrote a reply to: Barefoot is best hot tub we’ve owned
Rating:

Chris, no offense, but I prefer not to share anything involving my financials on the internet. The cost of a hot tub, especially a barefoot spa depends on where you buy it. You buying used would of course be the cheapest. My brother bought a very similar one to mine (the same size and features just with a lounge seat), and he paid close to 15k. My situation was unique being that I bought direct from the manufacturer. Again, I’de like to keep that part discreet, but lets just put it this way, I didn’t pay 15k! I know you get what you pay for, and I had already been down the road of buying cheap hot tubs. Finally we got one that looks like it will last! As long at that 77NP your looking at looks good, I would jump on it!



I love my hot tub

Rating:

Reviewed by: Anna from Plymouth, IN
January 23rd, 2019
Rating: 3.0
Barefoot Spas 77LM
I love my hot tub

Barefoot Spas Review:

I absolutely love my hot tub but I do wish they had a tech come out and actually show me all the components. I needed to drain my hot tub and was looking for the valve but found out I need to syphon the water out. Plus the panel is very hard to get off and on.


Read other Barefoot Spas 77LM Reviews


Comments:


Avatar Kevin Clark
Wrote a reply to: I love my hot tub
Rating:

Hi Anna. Did you try reading the barefoot spas owner’s manual? The one I have, I got from their website. It is generic I think for all the different hot tubs they make, but it does have a list of components and how they work including the drain hose connection. My old hot tub had a special connector on the outside of the siding where I could screw in a hose and drain out the water. It broke after a year, so I bought a submersible pump. It’s an electric pump that has a waterproof cord, and a connection for your hose. You just drop it in the bottom of your filled spa, and it pumps the water out in like 15 minutes. I love mine! It’s a whole lot easier than waiting for the water to drain out the drain. When I did that with my old one, it took 2 hours to get all the water out! Anyway, you should be able to find a “sub” pump for around $60. Trust me, well worth it! Side note: The only time I’ve ever taken the siding off my barefoot spa is when I hooked up the electric (3 years ago). Since then, I’ve had no need to, especially with the use of my sub pump. Hope this helps!



Sean Avery Sean Avery
Wrote a reply to: I love my hot tub
Rating:

What kid of siding do you have on your Barefoot? Mine has little plastic bolts that snap in and out. It’s pretty easy. Only problem I had was my son bent a couple of the plastic snap bolts trying to put the panel back on because he didn’t take the time to line them up properly. I got them replaced. They were 20 cents a piece at Lowes.



Wonderful Experience so far with my Barefoot spa

Rating:

Reviewed by: Brittany from Concord, NC
January 22nd, 2019
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 88NP
Wonderful Experience so far with my Barefoot spa

Barefoot Spas Review:

We had a wonderful experience with the purchase of our Barefoot Spa. We got a very good price on our barefoot spa 88NP. It is beautiful. It has goodies that I wish my car had. At first we had it up and running for about two weeks (not long enough and it was a major tease), then we had to drain it, and move it due to the backyard getting redesigned and landscaped. We will have it filled again next week and I can’t wait!


Read other Barefoot Spas 88NP Reviews


Barefoot Spas Support

Rating:

Reviewed by: Ryan from Pittsburgh, PA
January 20th, 2019
Rating: 4.0
Barefoot Spas 57LP
Barefoot Spas Support

Barefoot Spas Review:

I bought a Barefoot spa hot tub in July. They delivered it for me to my back patio. I had an electrician install. It was all pretty quick to set up. I did have two issues with the spa when I first hooked it up and wasn’t working properly, but a couple calls to the support line took care of it. That part I liked. My wife and I love the spa. We are happy we decided to upgrade and trade in our old one.


Read other Barefoot Spas 57LP Reviews


Swim spa purchase

Rating:

Reviewed by: Trish from Baton Rouge, LA
January 15th, 2019
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas SS12
Swim spa purchase

Barefoot Spas Review:

I did a lot of research regarding swim spas and only saw a couple in person. I bought one online for $9,999 and by the time I was finished it was $16,000 and I had to place it in my backyard myself. The company wouldn’t even place it where I wanted. It worked for about a year and a half and broke. The company wouldn’t help me out.

Last week, I went to a Barefoot Spas expo in Baton Rouge and the their swim spas performed better than any that I’ve seen so I bought a 12’ Barefoot Spas SS12. It’s built very well and I like the fact that it’s American made and you don’t have to use chemicals which saves me a lot of money. They are more expensive than the junker i bought online for good reasons. Well worth the money. I had a wonderful experience with the whole process from the salesman Drew to the delivery crew. I had one problem but customer service handled it pretty much immediately which goes against some of the other reviews I read about their customer service. Thank you Barefoot Spas for a wonderful product and experience. I recommend their product to anyone.


Read other Barefoot Spas SS12 Reviews


Very Knowledgable

Rating:

Reviewed by: Joan from Atlanta, GA
January 14th, 2019
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 88LP
Very Knowledgable

Barefoot Spas Review:

I knew nothing about spas other than I wanted one. Tim Daly answered all of my questions and even brought up several things I would never have thought of. He made me feel comfortable and confident with my purchase. If all of Barefoot Spas representatives are as good as Tim, there is no reason to go anywhere else. Oh, and I love my hot tub too!


Read other Barefoot Spas 88LP Reviews


Love our spa

Rating:

Reviewed by: Jennifer from Timberville, VA
January 10th, 2019
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 57LB
Love our spa

Barefoot Spas Review:

Very nice well made spa. Love the jet and seat arrangement. Delivery was smooth and easy. Needed to phone for help setting up, very helpful, quick and friendly


Read other Barefoot Spas 57LB Reviews


Good customer service for our swim spa

Rating:

Reviewed by: Isaac from Troy, MI
January 6th, 2019
Rating: 4.0
Barefoot Spas SS12
Good customer service for our swim spa

Barefoot Spas Review:

We bought a swim spa from barefoot spas and the installation and set up went easy for us. My communication with their team also went well. Upon filling at set up, we had a small problem with the pump for the swim current not working. After s small window of panic, we were pleased to hear back from the customer service rep after we left a message in their system. He got back to us within one hour. They walked me through some troubleshooting over the phone for about 10 minutes, and I was able to get the pump working without getting a repairman involved. They were very apologetic that his happened and slo that they took almost an hour to get back to us. Apparently they are quite busy there. The rep I spoke with (I think his name was shawn) said he works at the Barefoot spa factory. He was very knowledgable, patient and informative. Aside from our issue at start up, we have been pleased with our swim spa.


Read other Barefoot Spas SS12 Reviews


A follow up to my other barefoot spa review

Rating:

Reviewed by: Vlad from Bathesda, MD
January 2nd, 2019
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 88LP
A follow up to my other barefoot spa review

Barefoot Spas Review:

I wrote a review when we first purchased the spa last month. I replaced a 12 year-old hot springs spa with a Barefoot spas 88LP. As a result I am so very happy we got rid of the spa and replaced with all the features we wanted including; much more horsepower in the motor pumps, led lighting which change colors automatically, and our most favorite upgrade; neck jets!

In addition to those features in my other review, a few more highlights I discovered today; I worked on my hot springs unfortunately quite often as I had to learn how to fix a pump motor and also several leaks in the plumbing. I decided today to open up the sides to take a much closer look at the guts of the spa, and I am impressed with the quality and ease of access. The components are visible and not covered in foam. The reflective material insulation is energy efficient and much easier to work around. Combining this with the frame construction has my mind at ease. Unlike my old spa manufactured with wood, my barefoot is made with a PVC frame. I did not even realize this when I bought it, but this was one of my biggest issues with my hot springs. Due to the leaks and deterioration of the exterior wooden panels, the frame had started to rot from water damage. It became quite excessive. PVC is amazing durable material derived from oil and plastics. Even the siding on my barefoot spa is made of a composite (non wooden) material. So glad we decided to go with barefoot spas. they’ve thought of everything in the manufacturing of this product. It is clear they are built to last. No wonder the warranty is 10 years on the frame. I honestly wish I would’ve found this brand of spa 10 years ago.


Read other Barefoot Spas 88LP Reviews


Repeat Customer

Rating:

Reviewed by: Mike from Lawrence, KS
December 29th, 2019
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 77LP
Repeat Customer

Barefoot Spas Review:

We bought a Barefoot spa about 10 years ago. We never had problems with it, but we sold it with our old house when we moved here from Pennsylvania. We found Barefoot spas again at a spa show in overland park. Now that we live in Kansas, we thought our options would be limited, but we actually have quite a few stores near us. We looked at a few different models including Sundance spas and Hot Springs. We love the comfort of the barefoot spa and this time, we got an unbeatable price. It was perfect. We enjoy the upgrades to our 2020 model. The ozonator is stronger than our old one, and the jets are too. We feel lucky to have found barefoot spa again halfway across the country from our old home. Thank you for taking good care of repeat customers!


Read other Barefoot Spas 77LP Reviews


Jets on brand new barefoot spa

Rating:

Reviewed by: Randy from Chattanooga, TN
December 26th, 2019
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 88LM
Jets on brand new barefoot spa

Barefoot Spas Review:

Barefoot Spas customer service has resolved our issue and everything is great. Thank you and keep up the good work!

Sincerely,
Randy


Read other Barefoot Spas 88LM Reviews


Happy

Rating:

Reviewed by: Natalie from Warren, MI
December 21st, 2019
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 77LM
We are appy with our barefoot spa

Barefoot Spas Review:

Our Barefoot spas product is good because we get what we want from it. it is a medium sized one and sits above ground. It’s a step up from the one we had built in to our pool in Florida. The barefoot spas delivery process was good and they were helpful in getting everything set up. We are happy with our spa!


Read other Barefoot Spas 77LM Reviews


Barefoot spas warranty tested and valid

Rating:

Reviewed by: Chloe from Chesapeake, VA
December 16th, 2019
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas SS17
Barefoot spas warranty tested and valid

Barefoot Spas Review:

My husband and I purchased the Barefoot Spas SS17 swim spa. The 17 stands for 17 feet long! Its very big! We bought it for our vacation home which we do rent out most of the year. It has definitely paid off. Renters love it, and we’ve seen an increase in renters and inquiries.

The spa was moved down a very steep hill and around several trees until finally, maneuvered in to place on my back concrete patio overlooking my backyard and the hills in the distance. I will upload picture. The guys that delivered it were great. Not only were they professional AND FAST, but they were very nice. I feel like I made some new friends. I made them drink hot cocoa, and sent them on their way 🙂

The barefoot spas warranty and service was a concern for me being that we don’t have dealer or store here in Hampton roads area or at our vacation home in West Virginia. I bought it at a hot tub and swim spa expo direct from the Barefoot Spas manufacturer in Hampton. This is the reason I decided to write my barefoot spa review. I did have a warranty claim which caused me much anxiety. To my relief, it was resolved with little effort on our part. I am very thankful for this no hassle, straight to the point service experience. That is why I wrote this review about Barefoot Spas. Service was easy, and the barefoot spas warranty held up just fine when tested for validity.

Anyway!!!! We love the swim spa. It has been a great addition to our rental property. In fact, we are considering a second one for our primary residence!


Read other Barefoot Spas SS17 Reviews


We recommend barefoot spas

Rating:

Reviewed by: Brayden from Grand Rapids, MI
December 13th, 2019
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 88LP
We recommend barefoot spas

Barefoot Spas Review:

We have the 88LP from Barefoot Spas, and we really like it. The person I called at the barefoot spas factory was helpful. If you can find a good deal like we did, I recommend barefoot spas. We had the 88LP for like a year and we use it a lot. Great for relaxation and tired/sore muscles after exercise.


Read other Barefoot Spas 88LP Reviews


Barefoot Spas 57LP Review

Rating:

Reviewed by: Noah from Worcester, MA
December 10th, 2019
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 57LP
Barefoot Spas 57LP Review

Barefoot Spas Review:

The barefoot spas 57LP 2 person hot tub is top notch. We love everything about it. My wife and I owned a 6 seater at our old house. We wanted to go a little smaller this time because we have a very small patio in our new home. It’s just the two of us who use it, and we always found smaller spas more intriguing, but we never found one we liked until we saw the Barefoot spas 57lp.

This spa is amazing especially for the amount of power it has for such a small size. We both agree the power and water pressure from the jets is more than our older bigger one! That is really is amazing. My salesman swore by this, but I didn’t get to see one with water in it when I bought it at the show. We just had to take his word for it, but I’m glad we did. Our old one, my wife floated out of the lounge. The 57LP she doesn’t float! My favorite seat is the deep one with the shoulder jets. We didn’t see this in any other small hot tub we looked at and it was a huge selling point for us. I’m here to tell you, our barefoot spa 57lp looks amazing and it feels amazing!


Read other Barefoot Spas 57LP Reviews


Like the hot tub, love the price

Rating:

Reviewed by: Mark from Lexington, KY
December 6th, 2019
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 77LM
Like the hot tub, love the price

Barefoot Spas Review:

We found Barefoot Spas at a expo show. We liked the tub, and we loved the price. The one we got is the barefoot spas 77LM M series spa. We love it. I’ve known about Barefoot spa for a while and couldn’t pass up the deal.

The delivery truck driver was great. He works for Barefoot spas he said all the time. He came in and put the spa over my steps and on its side through my gate with ease. Seriously, they made it look easy! I never could’ve done that.

I recommend barefoot spas not only for the excellent service I received, but the quality is there and leaps and bounds above the old one we inherited from my parents last year. We are feeling great! Thank you Barefoot Spas!


Read other Barefoot Spas 77LM Reviews


Very powerful hot tub

Rating:

Reviewed by: Melissa from Richmond, VA
December 2nd, 2019
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 77NP
Very powerful hot tub

Barefoot Spas Review:

We have the hot tub made by Barefoot Spas here in Richmond, Virginia. It is a good tub. Way better than our old one made by hot springs. Very powerful and strong jet pressure. The people who delivered it were very pleasant and they were on time too. I’ve had the hot tub for about 2 months now and I’ve used it countless times. Very relaxing. Wonderful addition to my backyard.


Read other Barefoot Spas 77NP Reviews


We LOVE IT!

Rating:

Reviewed by: John from Irving, TX
November 29th, 2019
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 77NM
We LOVE IT!

Barefoot Spas Review:

I got convinced in to getting a new hot tub even though I loved my old Barefoot spa, and I had it for over 10 years. The new one I got installed (Maax spa) was sub standard; no pressure in the jets, uncomfortable, and too small. My wife and I lived with it for a year until recently we decided to go back to Barefoot spas where we started!

We traded in and got a 2019 Barefoot spas 77NM. This hot tub is by far the best from a performance stand point I have ever seen! We LOVE IT! My wife and I both like a very deep tissue type massage, and thats what we got with our upgraded Barefoot.

We got a VERY good deal because the manufacturer was doing a spa show event at the convention center. This was perfect timing. It was the exact time we wanted to get our old one replaced. Very very very happy with Barefoot Spas and will never switch again!


Read other Barefoot Spas 77NM Reviews


Quality of the Barefoot spa

Rating:

Reviewed by: Kenneth from Fayetteville, NC
November 25th, 2019
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 77LP
Quality of the Barefoot spa

Barefoot Spas Review:

I like the quality of Barefoot Spas Hot Tubs. I’ve kept getting their tubs for years now. They install the spa tub in and out very easy. If it doesn’t work they fix it I’ve had a couple of things not work when I first got it but they took care of it and solved the problems. Barefoot Spas is doing a wonderful job

Read other Barefoot Spas 77LP Reviews


Hassle free swim spa barefoot ss12

Rating:

Reviewed by: Nikki from Providence, RI
November 21st, 2019
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas SS12
Hassle free swim spa Barefoot ss12

Barefoot Spas Review:

We have a Barefoot Spa Swim spa SS12. It is wonderful! We had it sent to us from our local dealer (we live 20 miles outside Providence Rhode Island). Everything has been great. It was installed in less than an hour and has worked like a dream ever since. Simple, and hassle free. Customer service has been great. We are already feeling better and reaping all the benefits of the exercise and the massage!!!


Read other Barefoot Spas SS12 Reviews


Comfort

Rating:

Reviewed by: Sharon from Norfolk, VA
November 17th, 2019
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 88LM
Comfort

Barefoot Spas Review:

We saw Barefoot Spas at the hot tub show and also at the fair. We always looked at them and very impressed every year we see them. After years of pressure from my wife, she finally talked me in to getting a Barefoot Spas 88LM. We love it because it first off, we got a very good deal on it at the spa hot tub show. It all worked out perfectly. Other thing we really like is the comfort. Well, obviously its a hot tub so it feels good, but compare it to the my in-laws spa, it really is more comfortable especially in the lay down chase seat. The guys that hooked it up were great. Also my salesman Ezra has helped us with a couple things when we had questions. Love the hot tub!


Read other Barefoot Spas 88LM Reviews


My Barefoot hot tub

Rating:

Reviewed by: Bary from Lexington, KY
November 13th, 2019
Rating: 4.0
Barefoot Spas 57LP
My Barefoot hot tub

Barefoot Spas Review:

I went to one of those traveling hot tub shows with a fair amount of skepticism. I was pleasantly surprised . I received a great hot tub and a great price with free delivery. Great experience.


Read other Barefoot Spas 57LP Reviews


Ultimate Relaxation

Rating:

Reviewed by: Daniel from Bluefield, VA
November 10th, 2019
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 77LM
Ultimate Relaxation

Barefoot Spas Review:

We purchased the 77LM spa and could not be happier with all of the health benefits we have received. My wife has arthritis and our spa has provided much needed pain relief as well as allowing us to connect by spending time together enjoying our little retreat at home.


Read other Barefoot Spas 77LM Reviews


Yes, I said FOOT VOLCANO!

Rating:

Reviewed by: Pattie from Owensboro, KY
November 5th, 2019
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 88NP
Yes, I said FOOT VOLCANO!

Barefoot Spas Review:

We purchased the 88NP model barefoot spa after researching several brands and manufactures. Barefoot Spas manufactures in Virginia, in the USA. The company was also very generous in offering a Veteran’s discount, and was very open about their support of Veterans. Even our delivery people were open to sharing experiences with their personal service and pride in working for a company focused on Veterans, their families and US manufacturing. The spa is absolutely wonderful. The jets are easy to manipulate for strength, and the bubbles and lights are just amazing. The foot volcano is the probably one of my favorite features! It is DELIGHTFUL! Our spa first aid kit had/has everything we need to keep the spa looking good, and we have a lot of friends and family who enjoy it! Hoever, we don’t really do much in terms of adding chemicals becuase it has a high powered ozonator. We don’t have many days that it doesn’t get used. I’m also very pleased that when I’ve had questions my sales associate and the website response team have been very responsive. Our installation was quite extensive, so check with a professional electrician to be sure you are set for the size of spa you want (and you want a big one)! Thank you, Barefoot Spas.


Read other Barefoot Spas 88NP Reviews


Barefoot spas for life

Rating:

Reviewed by: Roger from Winthrop, IA
November 2nd, 2019
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 77LM
Barefoot spas for life

Barefoot Spas Review:

This is my third hot tub and it’s by far the most solid and efficient unit I have ever owned. Will buy barefoot spas for life!


Read other Barefoot Spas 77LM Reviews


Absolutely love it

Rating:

Reviewed by: Kris from Greensboro, NC
October 29th, 2019
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 88NP
Absolutely love it

Barefoot Spas Review:

I love my hot tub. It is so amazing. Me and my husband absolutely love it. I will be recommending Barefoot Spas to some of my friends. I was worried about adjusting the temperature for when the kids get in, but its very easy and it’s all digital. The jets feel amazing! My husband loves getting in after work to help his lower back pain. Having a relaxing tub in our home has been life changing for us!


Read other Barefoot Spas 88NP Reviews


No complaints about Barefoot Spas

Rating:

Reviewed by: Raul from Manchester, NH
October 25th, 2019
Rating: 4.5
Barefoot Spas 88LP
No complaints about Barefoot Spas

Barefoot Spas Review:

Appearance of spa is great, especially at night with the lights on. It works fine and gets the job done in terms of helping us relax, and keeping the water nice and warm and also clean when we’re ready to use it.

No complaints about Barefoot Spas. Only issue was the place we went to buy it didn’t take our old one in on trade and so we’re stuck trying to sell it ourselves. Other than that, the entire process has been great and we love our hot tub.


Read other Barefoot Spas 88LP Reviews


Very clean, very comfortable

Rating:

Reviewed by: Chris from Bangor, ME
October 6th, 2019
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 77LM
Very clean, very comfortable

Barefoot Spas Review:

My hot tub review: We got a Barefoot 77LM. It is an incredible hot tub. Me and my wife use it about 5 times a week, so five times a week we got our moneys worth! We soak for about 20 minutes and feel amazing after. We love how we don’t need to hassle with the chemicals. and buying new was the way to go. Very clean, very comfortable, very nice spa!


Read other Barefoot Spas 77LM Reviews


My spa is my go to

Rating:

Reviewed by: Sarah from Savannah, GA
September 17th, 2019
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 88LP
My barefoot spa is my go to

Barefoot Spas Review:

Love Love LOVE my spa! After a long day at work my barefoot spa is my go to… Relaxing, stress relieving, rejuvenating, and delightful addition to my home and my life! I can’t imagine a day without it! My man found a great deal on the barefoot at a spa show and I am forever thanking him every day. Best gift ever!


Read other Barefoot Spas 57LP Reviews


11 years and no repairs needed

Rating:

Reviewed by: Jason from Buffalo, NY
July 8th, 2019
Rating: 4.5
Barefoot Spas 77NM
11 years and no repairs needed

Barefoot Spas Review:

We have owned our Barefoot Spa for over 11 years. It has held up well with no repairs needed. A few years ago, I replaced the lid. Just recently, I replaced the headrests in two of the seats. I was able to do so by contacting the factory. Very easy they shipped direct to me. Other than that, the hot tub is still in great condition. I got a 10 year factory warranty when I bought it. I was expecting something major to go wrong with it by now, but nothing!


Read other Barefoot Spas 77NM Reviews


5 stars on durability and appearance

Rating:

Reviewed by: Kyle from Athens, GA
June 22nd, 2019
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 57LP
5 stars on durability and appearance

Barefoot Spas Review:

Great buy from a quality standpoint. Great appearance as well. I have it sitting on my back deck visible from the golf course. I would buy again and plan to buy again for my vacation home. The spa has been easy to maintain, and the durability looks like it’s there. Only time will tell with that, but I feel good knowing it is backed with an extensive warranty.


Read other Barefoot Spas 57LP Reviews


Happy spa family

Rating:

Reviewed by: Kenneth from Concord, NC
February 12th, 2019
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas ML7
Happy spa family

Barefoot Spas Review:

We have owned are new Barefoot Spa for 8 months now and have been overly happy with it. Our salesman Andrew was A+ gave us the information we needed and did not push the sale on us. We are a athletic family and enjoy our unit after a good workout or day of sports. It defiantly has helped our joints and muscles recover.

barefoot spas ml7 reviews

barefoot spas ml7 reviews


Read other Barefoot Spas ML7 Reviews


We love our Barefoot Swim Spa

Rating:

Reviewed by: Robert from Portland, OR
February 7th, 2019
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas SS17
We love our Barefoot Swim Spa

Barefoot Spas Review:

I got my Barefoot Swim Spa SS17 last year and my family and I could not be any happier !
I exercise in it every morning and I already feel stronger my 11 year old son plays in it with his friends and he doesn’t break out in a Rash like he does when he uses his Nana and Papas pool. Ozonator and no harsh chemicals was huge for us! So glad we made this change to our lifestyle. Can’t imagine life without it!


Read other Barefoot Spas SS17 Reviews


Recommend

Rating:

Reviewed by: James from Fort Smith, AR
February 1st, 2019
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas PR5
Recommend

Barefoot Spas Review:

Bought this spa in the fall of last year to replace a different brand spa. The sale and delivery was set up through Andrew Whitehurst at a show in Northwest Arkansas. The spa was delivered on the day of purchase and they did everything that they said that they would and the spa has worked flawlessly since then. The only “incident” that has occured is when several friend thought it would be funny to introduce a gang of rubber ducks to the tub and they were not discovered until got ready to use the tub.

Barefoot Spas PR5 Review

Barefoot Spas Reviews


Read other Barefoot Spas PR5 Reviews


Rockstar

Rating:

Reviewed by: Jed from Midlothian, VA
January 27, 2018
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas B5
Rockstar

Barefoot Spas Review:

I don’t often write reviews but i simply love my new spa and so does my wife.


Read other Barefoot Spas B5 Reviews


Love the spa

Rating:

Reviewed by: Stephen from Mooresville, NC
January 25, 2018
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas PL8
Love the spa

Barefoot Spas Review:

Love the spa. Best decision we ever made. Drew was incredible throughout the process. Here’s a pic of our lake view and out Barefoot Spas PL8. Loving it!

Barefoot Spas Review PL8 model


Read other Barefoot Spas PL8 Reviews


Swim spa exercise

Rating:

Reviewed by: James from Denver, CO
January 25, 2018
Rating: 4.5
Barefoot Spas SS17
Swim spa exercise

Barefoot Spas Review:

Bought a Barefoot SS17 swim spa at the show in Atlanta and they shipped for free to me in Denver, Colorado. I have fibromyalgia and my swim spa, chiropractor, fitness trainer all in one machine. This is the best investment I have made in myself. It is so much cheaper than what lyrica does to my stomach and when I get out it’s like I popped a pain feel. I feel lighter, energized , I get a relief of pain and I have lost over 25 pounds. Thabk you Barefoot spas for giving me my life back .


Read other Barefoot Spas SS17 Reviews


Better sleep and less pain

Rating:

Reviewed by: Stephen from Johnson County, KS
January 22, 2018
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas ML7
Better sleep and less pain

Barefoot Spas Review:

I purchased my Barefoot Spa a few months ago at a Expo show in Kansas City. I originally was looking for relief for my lower back as I have a bulging disc and that gives me trouble when I over exert myself. I have found relief for my lower back, BUT I had no idea my quality of sleep has increased 10 fold. When I soak in my hot tub before I go to bed, I don’t wake up in the middle of the night to use the restroom like I used to do frequently prior to my experience with aqua therapy. I wake up more rested and ready for the day! I absolutely love the relief I get for my lower back issues and have never slept better in my life. Great tub, fantastic results, and I will never be without a hot tub for as long as I live!


Read other Barefoot Spas ML7 Reviews


Two years and one happy customer

Rating:

Reviewed by: Kathy from Holden Beach, NC
January 18, 2018
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas PR5
Two years and one happy Customer

Barefoot Spas Review:

I have owned a Barefoot Spas PL7 for 2 years. Barefoot Spas has great customer service. They helped me I have been enjoying my hot tub, just about daily for two years.
Called in to Customer Support with a concern and presto…no longer a concern… Customer Service is exceptional!!!!

barefoot spas B7 reviews


Read other Barefoot Spas PR5 Reviews


5 year Barefoot Spa owner

Rating:

Reviewed by: Tristan from Rock Island, IL
January 15, 2018
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas PL7
5 year Barefoot Spa owner

Barefoot Spas Review:

I have owned a Barefoot Spas PL7 for 5 years. Barefoot Spas has great customer service. They helped me get my spa set up and running. Once I have turned my spa on its been running great I have never had any issue. I used to have trouble sleeping at night. I spend 15 minuets in my Barefoot before bed, now I sleep like a baby. The ozonator is fantastic because I barely put any chemicals in the water. Taking a shower after every time I used my old one was not enjoyable.


Read other Barefoot Spas PL7 Reviews


Quality

Rating:

Reviewed by: Zach from Reading, CA
January 10, 2018
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas ML7
Quality

Barefoot Spas Review:

I have had Hot Tubs my whole adult life and none of them beat the quality of Barefoot Spas. The ozone system used is superb. Warranty is excellent. No chemicals? Fine by me! Everything was a pleasant experience from the purchase to the delivery.
Thank you Barefoot Spas for making this a joyful experience!


Read other Barefoot Spas ML7 Reviews


Swim spa pool is excellent

Rating:

Reviewed by: Raheem from Memphis, TN
January 6, 2018
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas SS12
Swim spa pool is excellent

Barefoot Spas Review:

We was thinking of installing an inground pool until we found this model pool spa barefoot pool SS12 at a discounted price from the spa show. We had it delivered in three days. Very fast! Was able to set it up quickly as well. Everybody loves our swim spa. My wife is making the best of her exercise and says she feeling great. They told us we do not have to drain the water but only sometimes. This was nice because I don’t like to waste the water. We do not have to put the chemicals in there all that much which is nice too.


Read other Barefoot Spas SS12 Reviews


Seamless

Rating:

Reviewed by: Brittany from Binghamton, NY
January 4, 2018
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas PB8
Seamless

Barefoot Spas Review:

I purchased the PB8 hot tub from the sale at the Ice House Sports complex on Friday morning and it was delivered that afternoon. By 7 pm that evening, it was up and running. By 10pm the water temperature was 102 degrees and we were in it. The experience was so amazing! Seemless. I received everything I needed to set up and mantian my spa and it only took an hour for my husband to hook it up. I’m so impressed with the sales and delivery team that I worked with and the spa its self.
Thank you Barefoot Spas!


Read other Barefoot Spas PB8 Reviews


I recommend Barefoot Spas brand hot tub

Rating:

Reviewed by: Hannah from Reno, NV
January 3, 2018
Rating: 4.0
Barefoot Spas B7
I recommend Barefoot Spas brand hot tub

Barefoot Spas Review:

The Barefoot Spas deal we found was really good one. We got a 6 seater with one jumbo huge pump for the jets. They delivered it for me from the Barefoot Spas convention show. That was pretty easy for us. There was a small problem with the siding of the spa. The guy had to some out about a month later to fix it.

The lighting system is down on the bottom, but unlike my old hot tub, the bottom light is LED, and it changes colors. My favorite color is the blue setting. SO cool looking at night! The noly thing that’s a little annoying about the lights is when you keep hitting the lights button, you have to go through like 10 different colors and settings before you can get the one you want… The hot tub is pretty good. We had it now for about 6 months. I would recommend the Barefoot Spas brand hot tub, and The Barefoot Spas B7 model.


Read other Barefoot Spas B7 Reviews


Post chemotherapy treatment

Rating:

Reviewed by: Ryan and Megan from Arvada, CO
December 31, 2018
Rating: 4.5
Barefoot Spas PR5
Post chemotherapy treatment

Barefoot Spas Review:

We have had several hot tubs over the years. We weren’t sure we wanted another one, but after my wife has suffered from horrible cancer and survived, the doctors recommended we purchased a full therapy spa for her ailments. We really didn’t want to deal with the constant maintenance in dealing with chemicals, etc. like we did with our old ones. We did a ton of research and found Barefoot Spas. We actually came across Barefoot at spa expo show. We love the fact that they hardly use any chemicals in the water treatment system with the upgraded ozone we purchased. More importantly, my wife has really noticed the pain relief when she spends about 20 minutes in the spa every day. The doc said it should reduce her inflammations, and I think it has. We highly recommend this company for anyone that suffers from the pain of cancer treatment, chemotherapy, and radiation. The customer service has been great as well. They went the extra mile for us with a problem we had. Thank you Barefoot Spas for helping a cancer survivor ease the pain of recovery.


Read other Barefoot Spas PR5 Reviews


Hot tub therapy

Rating:

Reviewed by: John from Syracuse, NY
December 29, 2018
Rating: 4.5
Barefoot Spas PL8
Hot tub therapy

Barefoot Spas Review:

The barefoot spa we own has made our life so much easier. We recently retired and bought it as a gift to ourselves for everything that we’ve done over the years. Wife has two shoulder surgeries that give her grief every day. Myself, I’ve had both my knees replaced and operated heavily on for the past 17 years. aches and pains more often than I care to admit. The barefoot spa (PL8 model), has given us the clarity and comfort at the end of our day to relieve our aches and really relax enjoy ourselves. We are happy we found a spa we can use and count on to give us the therapy we need!


Read other Barefoot Spas PL8 Reviews


Much needed stress relief

Rating:

Reviewed by: Trevor from Jackson, TN
December 26, 2018
Rating: 4.5
Barefoot Spas PB8
Much needed stress relief

Barefoot Spas Review:

My barefoot spa tub has so much power and jet flow..the therapy is incredible, and it provides me with much needed stress relief!! I like the fact it doesn’t take much chemicals. We got the upgraded one with the ozonator. That part is great. My wife has an issue with the chlorine in our old pool. I have sensitive skin as well.

We’ve had the spa for 3 months. Haven’t needed to change the filter yet. Hasn’t stood up against the test of time like I see other reviews and other Barefoot Spas I read about, but so far so good, and we love this hot tub.


Read other Barefoot Spas PB8 Reviews


Hassle free pain free

Rating:

Reviewed by: Jack from Tulsa, OK
December 22, 2018
Rating: 4.5
Barefoot Spas PL8
Hassle free pain free

Barefoot Spas Review:

Bought the premium 8 foot Barefoot Spas PL8. It has been hassle free and has kept me pain free. Major back surgery after auto accident with chronic inflammation and related pain for years. Pain reduced significantly which makes me happy.

Easy to clean. Easy to maintain. I change the filter for the first time. It’s easy. Alls I put in the spa is the shock granules. Other chems in the box, I didn’t use. The Ozonator does good job.


Read other Barefoot Spas PL8 Reviews


Nearly life changing

Rating:

Reviewed by: Mike from Goshen, IN
December 21, 2018
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas PR5
Nearly life changing

Barefoot Spas Review:

My wife had a stroke 6 years ago and I am a flooring installer for over 37 years. Our mobility is not so good. We had a spa until about 6 years ago so we knew about what we wanted. The PR5 was just the ticket as we are now empty nesters. It’s seriously, our “heaven on earth”! It takes away the aches and the stress of life! We totally recommend the PR5 !

Oh, and yes it does add to your electric bill. We just got our first bill with the spa and I was curious as to what that would be. We live in northern Indiana and it has been from 40 down to 10 in the month. It added $1.10 a day! Yes, a buck ten!!!A buck ten for tranquility and stress relief, really?


Read other Barefoot Spas PR5 Reviews


Holds up in the freezing cold

Rating:

Reviewed by: Nancy from Reno, NV
December 20, 2018
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas ML7
Holds up in the freezing cold

Barefoot Spas Review:

We got our 1st substantial amount of snow for the season {3 Feet} and I swear our Barefoot Hot tub Is just like the Energizer Bunny , It keeps Going and Going and Going! I live on a mountain top {5,200} ft. elevation and was a little leery about buying another hot tub after my old tub Froze and broke. My Friends live in the Colorado Springs Mountain Range and they recommended me buying a Barefoot Spa because of the great luck they have had with there spa in FRIGID temperatures. I recommend Barefoot spas to anybody living in a Extreme Cold Temperature environment.


Read other Barefoot Spas ML7 Reviews


Happy tenants

Rating:

Reviewed by: Brenda from Louisville, KY
November 25, 2018
Rating: 4.5
Barefoot Spas PL7
Happy tenants

Barefoot Spas Review:

We bought this hot tub for a rental home in the mountains. We had to replace a cheaper one that was aged. Our tenants say its great. Shows well in the pictures on our website. We like how we don’t have to keep putting chemicals in it constantly. The “accent” LED lights are a huge hit for tenants and looks great in night pictures. I will upload some later to this post.


Read other Barefoot Spas PL7 Reviews


Good therapy spa

Rating:

Reviewed by: Shane from Baton Rouge, LA
November 12, 2018
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas ML8
Good therapy spa

Barefoot Spas Review:

Our Barefoot Spa heats up very fast. A lot faster than our old one that was 110v hook up. We filled it yesterday afternoon and by the time we were done with dinner, we were lounging, soaking, and feeling good.

The best feedback I have for my Barefoot Spas review is on the jets in the spa. There is a lot of flow, and the whole spa has a lot of power to it. Guess that’s why they call it a therapy machine. the jet power was what we liked the most about it when we bought it, and we’re pleased to report that its the best thing now that we have it up and running. Also the ozone system and warranty are nice!


Read other Barefoot Spas ML8 Reviews


Chemical free

Rating:

Reviewed by: Charles from Asheville, NC
October 3, 2018
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas PB7
Chemical free

Barefoot Spas Review:

Very happy with the Barefoot Spa. Bought it 3 months ago. No problems. We like how you don’t have to put a lot of chemicals. Called Barefoot Spas customer service about filters. They are sending more in the mail.


Read other Barefoot Spas PB7 Reviews


We love our Barefoot Swim Spa

Rating:

Reviewed by: Thomas from Collinsville, MO
September 21, 2018
Rating: 4.5
Barefoot Spas SS12
We love our Barefoot Swim Spa

Barefoot Spas Review:

We was thinking of installing an inground pool until we found this model pool spa at a discounted price at the spa show. We had it delivered in three days. Was able to set it up over the weekend. Everybody loves our swim spa.


Read other Barefoot Spas SS12 Reviews


Pain pill free and feeling great thanks to Barefoot Spas

Rating:

Reviewed by: Maurine from Kansas City, MO
March 15, 2018
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas PB8
Pain pill free and feeling great thanks to Barefoot Spas

Barefoot Spas Review:

My husband and I were looking for a hot tub. We both needed it for medical purpose. I have a disorder that needs massage and hot water to help relax my muscles, and he has a bad back from working as a contractor for most of his life.

We got the Barefoot Spa at the spa and swim spa blowout show last week at the arena downtown. My husband went in by himself and had me on speed dial and speaker phone. The rep we talked to there was very nice and informative. He showed us how we would fit it in our spot, and how the jets are customizable for each of us too. I wanted to include that part because I was not feeling well that day, and I’m glad the salesman was nice enough to talk to me over the phone and answer my questions even though he had to repeat himself a lot because sometimes it takes me a while to understand new things like this.

We’ve had our Barefoot Spa now for a week and my husband has been in there twice a day every day. He’s already feeling better. I’ve only been in it three times and I can also feel an improvement because its given me some pain relief, and any time I can stay away from the brain scrambling pain pills, I’m happy!


Read other Barefoot Spas PB8 Reviews


I have received outstanding service from Barefoot Spas

Rating:

Reviewed by: Michelle from Decatur, AL
March 13, 2018
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas PR5

 

I have received outstanding service from Barefoot Spas
I would like everyone know that I had received outstanding service from one of the Barefoot Spa representatives. Her name is Amanda Taylor. She has responded to all my emails with great detail and professionalism. She has helped me with advice on how to fix my very old Barefoot Spa. She also helped me deal with a pump lock on my new one. I was not expecting this much attentiveness. Customer service like this is hard to come by these days. I needed help finding barefoot spas filter and barefoot spas chemicals as well. She was helpful in every way. Thanks again Amanda!

Read other Barefoot Spas PR5 Reviews


I will never refer Barefoot Spas to anyone… ever!

Rating:

Reviewed by: Bret and Cindy from Monroeville, PA
March 12, 2018
Rating: 1.0
Barefoot Spas PL8

 

I will never refer Barefoot Spas to anyone… ever!
Barefoot Spas is one of the most unreliable companies ever. I ordered a hot tub from their factory, and they promised they would have it to me in 8-10 weeks. Every time I’ve ordered something like this, it never takes as long as they say it will. When I ordered my custom closet, they said 4-6 weeks, and it only took 2 weeks, so why did it take over 8 weeks to get my hot tub?!!!

I was very disappointed with Barefoot Spas. I had a family reunion planned at my house, and used this as a deadline. I wanted to enjoy the hot tub with my entire family. It would’ve been a huge hit, I know it. We had almost 20 people here, and the spa would’ve gotten tons of use, but those plans fell short because the spa took 2 days past 8 weeks to get here!!!! I’m never doing business with Barefoot Spas again.

The worst part is, I called almost every week for an update, and every time they assured me, that the hot tub was right on schedule. The customer service is horrible. All I asked is for them to give me an update on my order. Can’t they do this like at least every other day or so? I invested a lot of money, and was very thorough, and called them I don’t know how many times, and still the spa showed up three days past the maximum time allowance! If you’re on a tight schedule (who isn’t these days?), then do not deal with these people! When I pay this kind of money for something, I expect it to be delivered exactly when they say it will be delivered at time of purchase! No one ever takes the full amount of time they say they will… except Barefoot! If you order a hot tub from this company, I hope your patient, and you better be flexible on the delivery time. I’m not flexible, I’m a busy person, and I will never refer Barefoot Spas to anyone… ever!


Read other Barefoot Spas PL8 Reviews


Compared to my old spa, my Barefoot Spa is leaps and bounds

Rating:

Reviewed by: Ryan from Clarksville, TN
March 9, 2018
Rating: 4.0
Barefoot Spas PR5

 

Compared to my old spa, my Barefoot Spa is leaps and bounds

My Barefoot Spa was very relaxing and comfortable. I sold it with my old house. I would buy Barefoot Spas again. I hired a delivery crew that works for Barefoot to install it, and they did good job. I love a good spa that provides warmth, relaxation. It was an amazing feeling. My hot tub was a Barefoot Spas PR5. It was small one. The most I got in it at one time was three people, but that was just once. Most the time it was just me and my wife. It is great for hydrotherapy and warm water massage. I used it mainly for relaxation. I give my Barefoot Spas review 4 stars. I hesitate to give 5 stars beucase I don’t know much about the other kinds of hot tubs out there and how Barefoot Spas compares. All I know is compared to my old one, it is leaps and bounds, and from what I understand, it is in the high end in regards to hot tub quality.


Read other Barefoot Spas PR5 Reviews


LED lights and big jets

Rating:

Reviewed by: Chris from Lubbock, TX
March 8, 2018
Rating: 3.0
Barefoot Spas PL8

 

LED lights and big jets

Me and my wife went to the Barefoot Spas show looking for a sauna. They had it in their commercial, but sure enough we got there, and no saunas. The salesman we saw at the show was helpful. He recommended a website online that looks good. My sister has a Barefoot and says she likes it because it has LED lights and big jets. She said they have a good warranty too which is why I was hoping they had Sauna. Just wish they had more than hot tubs cause what we really need is a sauna.


Read other Barefoot Spas PL8 Reviews


Barefoot Spa very easy to maintain

Rating:

Reviewed by: Dave from Frederick, MD
March 6, 2018
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas ML7

 

Barefoot Spa very easy to maintain

A friend and neighbor recommended me to Barefoot Spas. We swore against the idea of a hot tub for years after our first experience. We had a cheap one we got on special at a store near our old neighborhood. What a disaster that was! It never worked right, and even leaked once right from the bottom! Complete waste of money and nothing but a giant headache.

As you can imagine, it took a while to get us warmed back up “no pun intended” to a hot tub. Our neighbors kept insisting we try there’s, so finally we did, and we were sold again instantly. He gave me a number of the sales rep he dealt with at Barefoot Spas and within a week, we had a hot tub (almost the same one just a little smaller) installed in our own backyard. Delivery crew was great. They answered all our questions and install went smoothly. We have it on our patio which gives us pretty easy access. We got the small steps to go with it. Everything has been great so far. We’ve had it now for about 3 months. It has been a great way to relax, spend time with family, and most importantly, it has helped my wife with her knee pain.

It has been very easy to use. We have the new Corona discharge ozonator system in ours. Same as our neighbors. This is what makes the thing so easy to maintain. Without it, we would’ve been stuck in the same boat like with our old one; always messing with the water chemistry. With this system, we’ve only had to check the balance about once a month so far. Very impressive, and very easy to maintain!


Read other Barefoot Spas ML7 Reviews


Barefoot Spas PB8 vs Sundance Spas Optima

Rating:

Reviewed by: Mark from Nashville, TN
February 28, 2018
Rating: 4.5
Barefoot Spas PB8

 

Barefoot Spas PB8 vs Sundance Spas Optima

I want to do a comparison of my new Barefoot Spas P-Series PB8 to my old Sundance Optima. I don’t see many comparisons out there about different hot tubs, so I thought I would contribute.

I give the Barefoot Spas a slight edge with a rating of 4.5 stars. My old Optima I give 4.0 stars for the following reasons:

Jet pressure: While the sundance had a fair amount of pressure when the diverter valves were tweaked, the Barefoot proved to be more OVERALL pressure, and without the diverter valves (and extra plumbing), the PB8 has much more overall power with zoned pressure.

Foot massage: The volcano dome in the Barefoot spa PB8 is superb. It provides foot massage to every seat on the unit including a large jet that shoots directly upwards. Foot massage is a must have for me in a hot tub, and I share the opinion of many. The foot massage “dome” feature comes in the Optima as well, but it takes up too much of the footwell, and makes it hard to maneuver in the spa when changing seats. It also does not have as many jets air as much pressure as the Barefoot Spas Volcano dome foot massager.

Chemicals: My Sundance had a ozone system, but the “ozo” system in my Barefoot is far superior. With my sundance I had to supplement with a fair amount of chlorine and clarifier to keep the water clear. With my Barefoot the additives are minimal. I only add small amounts of chlorine about once every other month.

Price: The price I paid for the Sundance Optima was comparable to my new Barefoot Spa. The barefoot was actually about a thousand dollars less, but who’s counting?

Neck and shoulder Therapy: Sundance has this as well, but Baerfoot takes the advantage here because of, again, the jet pressure, and also the angle and adjustment of the shoulder jets. I carry more tension in at the top of my trapezious muscles (shoulder muscles). The sundance would not quite hit them because of the angle. My Barefoot shoots directly down on my shoulders from the top. It hits the spot just right. Also, the two neck and shoulder seats have different depsths. I fit in both, but one seat is much deeper which allows me to fit all the way under the jets to get the most therapy. The sundance lacked in this feature and I could never quite get all the way under the jets.

Comfort: Overall comfort goes to guess who? Barefoot! This is the most comfortable spa I’ve ever used. All seats in the spa are extremely comfortable. I am pretty big. 6’3” 220 lbs, and while the sundace was also comfy, I only really found about three seats that stood out for me. In the Barefoot, its hard to decide on a favorite seat, even for a big guy like me.


Read other Barefoot Spas PB8 Reviews